Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for the most up to date information about instruction.Campus ReadyCOVID Help
Division of Finance and Administration

TAPS Advisory Committee


To make recommendations to the Interim Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration in the formulation of policies and procedures related to the overall transportation and parking program at UC Merced. This Advisory Committee also assists the Director of TAPS in the development of the procedures, program and planning for both Transit and Parking units. This includes, but is not limited to: vehicles, bicycles, and pedestrian traffic, as well as the operations and services of the CatTracks and county transit systems; to provide a communication link between the users of the transportation and parking programs and those responsible for providing such programs and enforcing the regulations governing them.


TAPS Advisory Committee meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month, from 10:30 a.m. to 12 p.m. in Facilities Services Conference Room A.

2019-2020 Advisory Members

Voting Members:
Department of Public Safety: Officer James Marshall
Disability Services: Drew Shelburne, Coordinator
Faculty: Eric Walle, School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts & Justin Hicks, School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts
Graduate Students: Jose Zamora and Samantha Bidwell
Undergraduate Student: Erik Flores Pablo, ASUCM President
Housing/Residential Life: Hui-Ling Chan, Director
Staff/Remote Site: Melissa Tessier, Information Technology
Staff Assembly: Katherine Brown, Office of the Registrar
Postdoctoral Scholar: Parveen Kumar, Stem Cell Instrumentation Foundation

Karin Groth, Director, Transportation, Parking and Fleet Services - Advisory Committee Chair
James Nardello, Assistant Director of Transportation and Parking Services


Any comments or questions? Email